- A +

Park Board

The Chillicothe Park District is governed by a volunteer, elected Board of Trustees.  Six trustees from the voting district are elected for four-year terms.  The Park Board President is elected at large for a four-year term.  Board meetings are held on the second Saturday of each month at 7:00 am.  Unless stated otherwise, all meetings are held at the Chillicothe Park District Operations Facility, 5407 E. Rome Road, Chillicothe, IL 61523. Contact the Chillicothe Park District Board via Email or (309) 274-3409.

Steven Maurer (2023)

Shane Placher (2023)
Carol Masek (2025)
Jeff Nudd (2023)
George Boze (2023)
Patricia Audo (2025)
Kyle Kinnary (2025)

The Consolidated Election will be held on April 6, 2021. The Chillicothe Park District will have three Trustee positions open.  Each position is for a four-year term.

The first day to circulate petitions for the Consolidated Election is Tuesday, September 22, 2020.  To receive a petition packet, please email yatesk@chillicotheparkdistrict.org
The first day for filing petitions is December 14, 2020 beginning at 9:00 am. The last day to file is December 21, 2020, at 1:00 pm.

If you have any questions, please call the Illinois State Board of Elections, 217-782-4141 or visit their website at www.elections.il.gov


Looking to Improve your Childs Comfort in the Water?

View Our Swim Lessons
Map It Out
Map It Out
Find Parks, Pools and More
Parks Rentals Events Register